Contacts

General Contact Information

Email: uci@ucalgary.ca

Phone: +1.403.220.7702

Fax: +1.403.289.0171

Mailing Address
University of Calgary International
MT501
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4
Canada

Media Contact

For media inquires or interview requests with our experts, please contact:

Melanie Yar Khan
Marketing and Communications Advisor (International)
Phone: 403.220.6804
Email: melanie.yarkhan@ucalgary.ca

General Inquiries

Group Study Programs

403.220.8922
group.study@ucalgary.ca

Study Abroad and Exchange Programs

403.220.5581
study.abroad@ucalgary.ca


University of Calgary International

Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

Dr. Janaka Ruwanpura, PhD

Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Research (International)

403.220.5686
janaka@ucalgary.ca 

Executive Suite AD100

Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

Dr. Cheryl Dueck, PhD

Senior Academic Director (International)

403.220.5984
cdueck@ucalgary.ca
Buffy StAmand

Buffy StAmand

Director, Strategic Global Initiatives

403.220.7701

buffy.stamand@ucalgary.ca

 

Colleen Packer

Colleen Packer

Director, Global Learning

403.210.3882
crpacker@ucalgary.ca

Andrea Lee Morrow

Andrea Lee Morrow

Director, International Relations

403.220.7330

almorrow@ucalgary.ca


Faculty and Staff

  1. Janaka Ruwanpura

    Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Research (International)

    403.220.5686

    janaka@ucalgary.ca

    Executive Suite A100

  2. Varun Agarwal

    Executive Assistant

    403.220.2559

    varun.agarwal@ucalgary.ca

     

  1. Cheryl Dueck

    Senior Academic Director (International)

    403.220.5984

    cdueck@ucalgary.ca 

  2. Anayancy Solis

    Senior International Projects Team Lead

    403.220.7078

    solis@ucalgary.ca

  3. Lisa Lindsay

    International Projects Officer

    403.220.8117

    lisa.lindsay@ucalgary.ca

  1. Andrea Lee Morrow

    Director, International Relations

    403.220.7330

    almorrow@ucalgary.ca

  2. Stacey Barefoot

    Manager, Global Partnerships

    403.220.7532

    stacey.barefoot@ucalgary.ca

  3. Kathleen Jack

    Global Partnerships Officer

    403.220.8488

    kathleen.jack@ucalgary.ca

  4. Daniela Rojas

    Agreements and Contract Specialist

    403.220.7703

    daniela.rojas1@ucalgary.ca

  5. Faye Salins

    Intercultural and Protocol Specialist

    403.220.8796

    faye.salins@ucalgary.ca

  6. Tom (Haidong) Wang

    Global Partnership Officer

    403.220.6923

    haidongtom.wang@ucalgary.ca

     

  7. Quick Links

    If you are an international visitor and would like to visit the University of Calgary, please complete the Visitor’s Request Form

    If you are interested in initiating an international agreement or partnership, please complete the Linkage Application Form

  8. International Relations Team

    irteam@ucalgary.ca

  1. Colleen Packer

    Director, Global Learning

    403.210.3882

    crpacker@ucalgary.ca

  2. Laura Harris

    Manager, Global Learning

    403.210.6178

    laura.harris1@ucalgary.ca

  3. Teri Jones

    Manager, Education Abroad

    403.210.6407

    teri.jones@ucalgary.ca

  4. Kathryn Bauer

    Global Learning Advisor

    403.220.8215

    kabauer@ucalgary.ca

     

  5. David Boggs

    Global Learning Advisor

    403.210.7831

    david.boggs@ucalgary.ca

  6. Vivian Elzinga

    Global Learning Advisor

    403.210.8730

    vivian.elzinga@ucalgary.ca

  7. Tara Jorgensen

    Global Learning Advisor

    403.210.6220

    tjorgens@ucalgary.ca

     

  8. Flavien Niederst

    Global Learning Advisor

    403.220.7354

     

    flavien.niederst@ucalgary.ca

     

  9. Veronica Valentim Cardoso

    International Learning Programs Advisor

    403.220.8922

    veronica.valentimcardoso@ucalgary.ca

  1. Buffy StAmand

    Director, Strategic Global Initiatives

    403.220.7701

    buffy.stamand@ucalgary.ca

  2. Chris Enns

    Global Training Programs Specialist

    403.220.7446

    chris.enns@ucalgary.ca

  3. Shikha Nayyar

    Senior Analyst, International Data and Reporting

    403.210.6004

    shikha.nayyar@ucalgary.ca

  4. Nishan Sharma

    Manager, International Research Partnerships and Innovation

    403.220.7051

    sharmn@ucalgary.ca

  5. Daniel Soto Lopez

    International Research & Innovation Facilitator

    403.220.5499

    daniel.sotolopez@ucalgary.ca

  1. Ria Katsaounis

    Manager, Business Operations

    403.220.5433

    rkatsaou@ucalgary.ca

  2. Tia Jai Civitarese

    Administrative Assistant

    403.220.7702

    tia.civitarese@ucalgary.ca

  3. Dorothy Kozak

    Operations Analyst

    403.220.5467

    dkoza@ucalgary.ca

  4. Rosario Villalobos

    Event Coordinator

    403.220.7104

    maria.villalobosgonz@ucalgary.ca

     

  5. Myra Villaruz

    GSP Operations Specialist

    403.220.6283

    mmmvilla@ucalgary.ca

  6. Melanie Yar Khan

    Marketing and Communications Advisor

    403.220.6804

    melanie.yarkhan@ucalgary.ca