SSC Staff


General Inquiries and Appointments

Christine Barr

Office Coordinator

(403) 210-3909

cbarr@ucalgary.ca

Lukundo Nakazwe

Program Assistant, Student Success Centre

(403) 220-5881

lukundo.nakazwe@ucalgary.ca


Leadership Team

Roxanne Ross

Director, Student Success Centre

(403) 220-2421

rossr@ucalgary.ca

Lee-Ann Penaluna

Coordinator, Academic Integrity Programs

(403) 210-8807

leeann.penaluna@ucalgary.ca

Steve Mason

Manager, Learning Support Programs

(403) 220-7798

smason@ucalgary.ca


Academic Development Specialists (ADS)

Jennifer Parsons

ADS, RWRD, International Student Support

(403) 220-4865

jen.parsons@ucalgary.ca

Christian Louden

ADS, Academic Turnaround Program (interim)

(403) 220-5218

calouden@ucalgary.ca

Jared Secord

Academic Strategist

(403) 210-3999

jaredjohn.secord@ucalgary.ca

Mariann Hollox Howell

Academic Strategist

(403) 220-4865

mhhowell@ucalgary.ca

Paul Papin

ADS, Grad Programming

(403) 220-2696

ppapin@ucalgary.ca

Dina Taher

ADS, Dinos Student-Athletes

(403) 220-8691

dtaher@ucalgary.ca


Academic Advising

Deirdre Mooney

Academic Advisor, Exploratory Students

(403) 220-5881

dmooney@ucalgary.ca

Caitlin Karpetz

Academic Advisor, Exploratory Students

(403) 220-5881

cmkarpet@ucalgary.ca

Karen Quinn

Academic Advisor, Prospective Students

(403) 220-5881

quinnk@ucalgary.ca

Jolene Maude

Interim Senior Specialist, Academic Advising

(403) 220-7767

jtansley@ucalgary.ca

 


Support Program Coordinators

Alaa Dabboor

SSC Program Coordinator

(403) 220-3635

addabboo@ucalgary.ca


Scholars Academy and First Year Scholars

Stephanie Lee

Program Assistant, Scholars Academy

(403) 220-5348

stephanie.lee@ucalgary.ca

Jessica Cohen

Coordinator, Scholars Programs

(403) 220-2625

cohenj@ucalgary.ca


On Leave

Kaliopi Gorgichuk

ADS, Academic Turnaround Program

(403) 220-5218

k.gorgichuk@ucalgary.ca

Lesley Gerein

Senior Specialist, Academic Advising

(403) 220-7767

lgerein@ucalgary.ca